top of page

The RCIF Committee

The RCIF committee, which oversees and approves funding requests, is comprised of five representatives from the employers and UNA, along with a facilitator.   There is also a team of support people who work with the committee to ensure the effective use of funds to address rural and remote retention, recruitment and relocation challenges.  

Through effective collaboration, the Committee has created a robust application process for retention, recruitment and relocation funding and will continue to work collaboratively to update resources as needed.

UNA Representatives

Employer Representatives

Katie O’Byrne, Peace River Local 30

Leticia Bodor, Crowsnest Pass Local 102

Lara McQuade, Castor Local 198

Darci Penman, Provost, Local 69

Heather Smith, President UNA

Cindy Haramata, NZ SOO Rural East

Alison Landreville, Director SZ Rural East

Valerie Thompson, Director CZ Rural Acute

Carol Lajoie, Sr. Director Covenant Cont. Care

Jeff Gillis, Manager Talent Acquisition

Support Team

Fedrica Robinson, Lead HR Reporting & Data Mt

Cathryn Janzen, Sr Advisor HRBP NZ

Sheyla Popescu, Sr Advisor HRBP CZ

Rhonda Husty, Sr. Advisor HRBP SZ

Esther Kim, Team Lead Communications

Rick Mann, Sr Advisor LR

David Harrigan, Director of Labour Relations UNA

Donna Smith, PRC Officer

Megan Zembal, Manager Labour Relations Covenant Health

Kazeem Odunsi, Manager BAS

Image by Beatriz Pérez Moya

RCIF Committee
Terms of Reference

bottom of page